Novels by Rebecca Bauer

The Ice Queen Trilogy:

The Ice Queen

Ten years after a chilling coup, Aria finds her hopes quashed in a lifestyle she never chose. Closed off and quiet, she’s resigned herself to servitude—until a fortuitous set of circumstances send her back to her home realm.

Nothing but an instinct drives her to reveal her face to a man determined to kill her, but when he forces her to expose her true identity, the course of her life changes forever.

In a kingdom on the brink of civil war, Aria must rediscover the woman she was meant to be—and to take back the seat stolen from her as a child, she must overcome more than her past.

The only way to win is by the blade.


The Mage King

At the age of eighteen, Aria reclaimed her stolen throne. At twenty, the Ice Realm prospers under her leadership, and the struggle for peace lives as but a scar—until a fall evening reveals the failure of her sterilization spell.

Reports of weakening magic become more widespread, and a dream Aria witnesses like a prophecy sends Casimir to the mage college for answers. Soon, the fulfillment of the prophecy will embroil the entire continent in war—but the realms, and those without magic, have little to do with it.

As Aria navigates an alliance with the west, whispers of discontent in the Forest Realm, and reports of a mad king, Casimir attempts to stay one step ahead of the complex and insidious politics of mages. But in a game filled with secrets, lies, and manipulation, honesty and good intentions only go as far as the indulgence of the players.

No matter where Aria and Casimir turn, war will come—and the hard fought peace Aria brought to the Ice Realm soon crumbles under the weight of fate and fire.


The Shadow Throne

Mages. Fire priests. A continent at war.

In the final installment of the Ice Queen trilogy, alliances will fail, monarchs will fall, and realms will bleed. Aria stands at the brink of a new world entirely.

Who will prevail?